Astrophysics for Supervillains

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Based on real questions from children, expert author Dr Matt Bothwell has created the Supervillain Academy to teach astrophysics to middle graders

"Could you crash the Moon into the Earth? If the Sun explodes, would we all get vaporised? What’s the weather like on Mercury?"

Discover the answers to these questions and many more at the Supervillain Academy: the magnificently morbid school for young bad guys-in-training. Facts about space are all well and good, but discovering that if you threw someone into a black hole, they would be spaghettified - stretched out long and thin before getting squashed smaller than an atom – is truly, fascinatingly gruesome.

At the Supervillain Academy, readers will learn about the solar system, galaxies, the universe, and, most importantly, the answer to the question “Which planet is entirely populated by robots?”. Perfect for fans of Kay’s Marvellous Medicine and the Horrible Histories series, Astrophysics for Supervillains is the first book of the Supervillain Academy series that will have curious kids keen to get to school on time!

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Dorling Kindersley Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241674512

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.