Awakening: A terrifying, heart-racing, up-all-night thriller from Richard & Judy bestseller Sharon Bolton

Available

Description

A past master at playing with your mind, Richard & Judy million-copy bestselling author Sharon Bolton has penned a menacing and gripping thrill ride that will keep you gripped. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter.

'Bolton is a gripping storyteller, with fine, haunted characters' - PETER JAMES

'This book writhes and glides and slithers its way into the readers psyche... [Bolton] knows precisely how to ratchet up the tension and tell a cracking story' -- Guardian
'An original and atmospheric chiller' -- Daily Mail
'A book you won't want to put down' -- ***** Reader reviews
'Cracking good read' -- ***** Reader reviews
'Brilliant! Well plotted, original and fast moving' -- ***** Reader reviews
****************************************************************************
THE TRUTH DOESN'T HURT. IT KILLS.


You know that feeling? The one that makes you want to glance over your shoulder?

All Clara Benning wants is a peaceful life as a wildlife vet, and to hide her disfigurement from the world.

But now she doesn't have a choice.

Because a man has died from a suspicious snake bite, and Clara's concern leads her to the abandoned house at the end of the lane, and an unspeakable tragedy that occurred half a century ago.

What is it exactly that lies in store...?

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552156141

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.