Babylon: 'Truly epic' Conn Iggulden

Available

Description

'This may be the greatest tale of the ancient world. Hugely enjoyable' CONN IGGULDEN

'Excellent . . . scintillating' THE TIMES

Who will conquer the greatest city in the ancient world?

Alexander the Great's sudden death has left his vast empire in chaos. War rages, cities fall and the lives of thousands are torn apart as his former generals struggle for a share. Alliances and betrayals are rife, and as one man threatens to gain an advantage, the others will not hesitate to plot his downfall.

The one-eyed brute Antigonos is the most formidable power in the Western world and now has his eye on the jewel of the east: Babylon. As he schemes to seize it before returning to the West, his enemies join forces to stop him, mobilising fleets from Greece to Gaza.

But only one warrior can claim the city.

Babylon is the fourth book in a huge, brutal and bloodthirsty series about the fight to regain Alexander the Great's empire after his untimely death. Let the battles begin...

Praise for Robert Fabbri:

'A powerful retelling of one of the most dramatic events in ancient history' BBC HISTORY

'Brutal and bloodthirsty' Sunday Post

'Stuffed with political deviousness and vivid depictions of war . . . shockingly good' Sunday Sport

'Powerfully chilling' Express

Readers are raving about Robert Fabbri:

'A delight, full of plot twists and bloodthirsty battle sequences' Goodreads review

'Vivid descriptions and the battles are brutally and compellingly described' Goodreads review

'Action-packed and sumptuous - not for the faint-hearted!' Goodreads review

'Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's "Eagles" series!' Goodreads review

Product Details

Price
£20.00  £19.00
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781838956097
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.