Betty Steady and the Toad Witch

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Prepare to lick the toenails of adventure! Betty Steady’s faster than an angry goose and stronger than an ogre in yoga pants and she DON’T NEED NO STINKING HELP FROM NO ONE! But can she prevent the Toad Witch from attacking Wobbly Rock?

The funniest young fiction debut of 2024, for readers of Mr Gum and Grimwood!

At twelve years old Betty Steady stands tall and dazzling, and is the Guardian of Wobbly Rock – a faraway kingdom which she protects fearlessly ALL ON HER OWN. But then the Toad Witch literally cuts Betty down to size. Can Betty prevent disaster before the Toad Witch and her evil army launch a terrible attack on Wobbly Rock? And when will she learn that she doesn't have to do stuff ALL ON HER OWN any more?

Join us for fights and friendships! Lasagne-eating snails and slimy villains! Meet Betty and her crew: Figg the imp, Simon Anderson the stallion in tiger-print cycling shorts, Elle Emen O’Pea the trumpet-playing mouse in a bobble hat, and many, many more! Just jolly join us! HOT CROSS BUNS!

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008600341

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.