Billion Dollar Loser: The Epic Rise and Fall of WeWork: The Sunday Times Business Book of the Year

Available

Description

*THE SUNDAY TIMES BUISNESS BOOK OF THE YEAR*

The remarkable inside story detailing the rise and fall of WeWork, perfect for readers of Too Big to Fail, The Smartest Guys in the Room, Liar's Poker and Apple TV's WeCrashed

Readers are loving Billion Dollar Loser

'Incredible story' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Would recommend this book to anyone.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Hard to put down; a rollicking tale where fact surpasses fiction' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Brilliant. Unputdownable.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
__________

'A satisfying ticktock of the company's rapid rise and crash.' New York Times

'Exposes the sheer madness of WeWork.' Sunday Times

In its earliest days, WeWork promised the impossible: to make the workplace cool.

Adam Neumann, an immigrant determined to make his fortune in the United States, landed on the idea of repurposing surplus New York office space for the burgeoning freelance class. Over the course of ten years, WeWork attracted billions of dollars from some of the most sought-after investors in the world, while spending it to build a global real estate empire.

Based on more than two hundred interviews, Billion Dollar Loser chronicles the breakneck speed at which WeWork's CEO built and grew his company. Culminating in a day-by-day account of the five weeks leading up to WeWork's botched IPO and Neumann's dramatic ouster, Reeves Wiedeman exposes the story of the company's desperate attempt to secure the funding it needed in the final moments of a decade defined by excess.

With incredible access and piercing insight into the company, Billion Dollar Loser tells the full, inside story of WeWork and its CEO Adam Neumann who together came to represent the most audacious, and improbable, rise and fall in business.

'A frisky dissection of how a rickety real-estate leasing company tricked the world into seeing it as an immensely valuable, society-shifting tech unicorn.' WIRED
__________

*A Sunday Times Best Business Book of the Year*
*Fortune Best Book of the Year*
*New York Times' Books to Watch*
*WIRED Books to Read This Fall*
*Bloomberg's Nonfiction Title to Know this Fall*
*Newsweek's Must Read Fall Nonfiction*
*Publishers Weekly Top Ten for Business & Economics*
*InsideHook's Best Books for October*

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529385083

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.