Blood Runs Cold

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Don’t miss the next book from bestselling crime writer Neil Lancaster!

Available to pre-order now!

She was taken against her will.

On her fifteenth birthday, trafficking victim Affi Smith goes for a run and never returns. With a new identity and secure home in the Scottish Highlands, she was supposed to be safe…

She escaped once.

With personal ties to Affi’s case, DS Max Craigie joins the investigation. When he discovers other trafficking victims have disappeared in exactly the same circumstances, he knows one thing for certain – there’s a leak somewhere within law enforcement.

She won’t outrun them again.

The clock is ticking… Max must catch Affi’s kidnappers and expose the mole before anyone else goes missing. Even it if means turning suspicions onto his own team…

Don’t miss the next book in the DS Max Craigie series! Fans of Ian Rankin and Marion Todd will love this utterly gripping Scottish thriller!

Praise for Neil Lancaster!

‘Think Jack Reacher fronting Line of DutyIan Rankin

‘Fast-paced, compelling, and deeply authentic’ Jane Casey

‘Neil Lancaster is so damn clever’ Marion Todd

‘A thriller writer set to blow up the bestseller lists’ C. L. Taylor

‘Deliciously dark’ Daily Mail

‘One of the very best police procedural writers in the country’ The Sun

‘A brand-new star of Tartan Noir. Superb’ Cass Green

‘Hard-edged . . . a satisfyingly complex mystery’The Times

‘I definitely have a crush on Max Craigie’ Liz Nugent

‘So true to life… Five stars for sure’ Alex Pine

‘Stylish, fast-paced and utterly unputdownable’ Woman’s Own

Product Details

Price
£12.99
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008551285
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.