Blood Sister: Dark, gritty and unputdownable (Flesh and Blood Series Book One)

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley Chambers

Dreda Say Mitchell was awarded an MBE in Her Majesty The Queen's 2020 New Year's Honours List

Book 1
in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD SISTER is a gripping drama following one East London family over forty years. Perfect for fans of Kerry Barnes, Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.

Welcome to Essex Lane Estate - or, as it's better known by its residents, The Devil. There are two ways out: you either make good, or you turn bad.

Jen Miller is determined not to repeat the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. In contrast, her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head . . .

As the sisters cross paths with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - both Tiff and Jess learn that the plans you make often have a way of going wrong. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate.

But, at least they can rely on each other . . . Can't they?

**********


Praise for Blood Sister

'A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping' Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant

'Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall' The Sunday Times

'This is a first book in another series by this author and it starts off with a BANG' Goodreads reviewer

'From the opening chapters I found myself totally engrossed, Dreda Say Mitchell has a way of writing that brings the story to life, her characters were an intriguing bunch and very credible' Goodreads reviewer

**********

Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series:

Book 1: Blood Sister
Book 2: Blood Mother
Book 3: Blood Daughter
Book 4: Blood Secrets
One False Move (Quick Read novella)

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781473625662
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.