Boy in a China Shop: Perfect for fans of THE GREAT POTTERY THROW DOWN and OUR WELSH CHAPEL DREAM

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The inspirational memoir from the star of OUR WELSH CHAPEL DREAM and THE GREAT POTTERY THROWDOWN

Readers LOVE
Boy In A China Shop:
'What a brilliant book. Keith is so charming and funny and my goodness what a hard worker. I loved it. Get it and read it - enjoy.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'This book was enlightening and entertaining, full of laughs and heart. And of course with Keith, there's always going to be tears.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Really inspiring and relatable. A great read.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'During downtime on the pottery throwdown Keith made my hair curl with some of his tales - he's a great raconteur and recounts his story in this book as he does in real life -
with joy, charm & mischief.' - Sara Cox

Ballet dancer. Front man in an almost famous band. Judge on The Great Pottery Throw Down. How did all that happen?

'By accident mostly. But I always say we make our own luck. What if an art teacher hadn't given me a lump of clay? What if my band had properly taken off? What if I hadn't taken a photograph of a bowl to the buyer at Heals in London? What if she'd hated it? Or hadn't seen it...

Every chapter of my book is based around an object (usually a pot) that's been significant in my life. It's just a trigger to let me go off in a lot of different directions and tell a few stories. A lot of stories. Dyslexia. The art teacher who changed my life. My Mother. My Father. A life-changing job interview with a man who lay under his car throughout. *That* video. (If you don't know what I'm talking about, a quick search of 'Keith Brymer Jones Adele' should do it.)'

The end product? A warming, clever memoir of Keith's pottery life with some very loud music, some pretty good dancing, and a lot of throwing, fettling and firing. Oh ... and a good dose of anxiety.

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529385250

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.