Broken Oaths: An electric, chilling new crime thriller perfect for fans of Nadine Matheson

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'Beautifully told, with great verve, this is sharp, taut story-telling' Daily Mail

The brilliant third novel from the acclaimed author of THE COLOURS OF DEATH.

During a remote meeting, a Portuguese official watches from Lisbon as his colleague, Emanuel Francisco, a diplomat based in London's Portuguese embassy, dies of what looks to be a heart attack. When no one comes into the room to Francisco's aid, he tries frantically to contact the consulate to get immediate help.

No one picks up.

When local police finally arrive hours later, they walk into a disturbingly silent and horrific scene. Everyone inside the building is dead.

Inspector Isabel Reis, a Gifted Inspector with Portugal's PolÍcia Judiciária, has developed a reputation for closing sensitive cases involving powerful people. When the gravity of what has happened in London is revealed, she's called up to assist the Met's CID in the investigation.

Two things quickly become very clear: this was a mass killing, and only one person escaped. The person the embassy was secretly protecting within its walls.


Now Isabel must quiet her turbulent mind and come face to face with a killer more ruthless than she has ever seen before . . . The answers lie with the sole survivor.

Product Details

Price
£22.00  £20.90
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781399707268
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.