Call Me Lion

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Ten-year-old Leo dreams of performing in the West End. His love of dancing is getting him through the Luton heatwave, but his selective mutism is putting his spot in the end-of-summer dance show on the line. When chatty Richa moves in next door, Leo finds it easy to bond with her. She talks enough for the both of them ... at least to begin with. But when he learns her secret it's clear that Richa needs Leo's support as much as he needs hers. With Richa's help, will Leo be able to follow his dreams? Or will Leo's inability to talk cost him their friendship? A heart-warming story of courage and determination in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson, Stewart Foster and Elle McNicoll.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Firefly Press Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781913102890

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.