Can You Feel the Noise?

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

A profound story about inner strength and perseverance in the face of a life-changing event, from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder and Lisa Thompson's The Goldfish Boy.

‘A wonderful book about overcoming a life-changing event and the remarkable power of music.’ – Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy

Life is going well for Sophie. She’s getting by at school, has some pretty awesome friends, and their band have made it through to the semifinals of the Battle of the Bands competition.

But when Sophie wakes up completely deaf one morning, the life she once knew seems like a distant memory. With lessons replaced by endless hospital appointments, and conversations now an exercise in lip-reading, Sophie grows quieter and quieter. Until she discovers the vibrations of sound through an old set of drums and wonders whether life onstage is actually still within reach.

Drawing on the author's own hearing impairment, Can You Feel the Noise? is a deeply personal and moving story that will stay with you long after reading.

Praise for Can You Feel the Noise?
 
‘Powerful, moving and uplifting. This beautifully-told story highlights the gift of perseverance.’ – Polly Ho-Yen, author of Boy in the Tower
 
‘A moving, empathy-boosting, and hopeful story about a young musician navigating hearing loss.’ – Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of Think Like a Boss
 
'A sensitive and brilliant story of hearing loss, full of humour and hope.’ – A. M. Howell, author of The Garden of Lost Secrets

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471191275

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.