Christmas With The Wartime Midwives: The perfect Christmas wartime story to curl up with this winter

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell

'A rousing tale of integrity and heroism, and an endearing story of a group of women working together' WOMAN
__________

Cumbria, 1944: as Christmas comes to Mary Vale, mothers and midwives alike seek a miracle . . .

Newly trained midwife Libby is forced to work in the neighbouring villages as well as at the Mother and Baby Home, trying her best to help the many desperate new mums.

Meanwhile, Margaret arrives at Mary Vale heartbroken after losing her man and facing having a child alone.

Yet it isn't long before Libby and Margaret discover someone with bigger problems. Beth, along with her young children and desperately ill husband, face eviction from their home just before Christmas.

As time starts to run out, so does her hope.

But can Libby and Margaret save Beth and her family with a quick-witted plan and some festive magic?

After all, it's Christmas . . . and a time for miracles.
__________

Praise for Daisy Styles

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford

'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405950411
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.