City of Spies

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

--------------- A thrilling spy adventure set in New York during the American revolution. From the rising star of children’s historical fiction, Iszi Lawrence, this is the perfect high-action adventure for fans of Horrible Histories, Emma Carroll and Hamilton. ---------------

It's 1780 and the struggle for American independence is raging. In New York, twelve-year-old Aiden Blaise is sure that the British will win soon. How can a few rebel colonies hold out against the might of the British crown? And anyway he's more concerned with somehow managing to rise above his lot in life and make his fortune.

But New York is a powder keg of soldiers and spies, and soon Aiden will be drawn into the fight for freedom in a way he could never have predicted...

Packed with historical detail and tales of the Culper Spy Ring, Benedict Arnold, James Rivington and George Washington, this page-turning thriller about the American War of Independence will have young readers gripped.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801991018
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.