Clickbait

(Author)
Available

Description

'A must for fans of reality TV or true crime - compelling and page-turning with some shocking twists along the way' - CATHERINE COOPER, bestselling author of The Chalet

'Riveting, skillful and wonderfully inventive' - Daily Mail
_

'We're not famous anymore. We're notorious.'


For over a decade, the Lancasters were celebrity royalty, with millions tuning in every week to watch their reality show, Living with the Lancasters.

But then an old video emerges of one of their legendary parties. Suddenly, they're in the spotlight for all the wrong reasons: witnesses swore they'd seen missing teenager Bradley Wilcox leaving the Lancaster family home on the night of the party, but the video tells a different story

Now true crime investigator and YouTuber Tom Isaac is on the case. He's determined to find out what really happened to Bradley - he just needs to read between the Lancasters' lies . . .

Because when the cameras are always rolling, it won't be long until someone cracks.

_

For fans of Murder in the Family and The Club, Clickbait is told through mixed media, from video transcripts to diary entries, capturing a unique and addictive commentary on ruthless ambition and the dark side of fame.

'Dark, devious and totally addictive'
LESLEY KARA, bestselling author of The Rumour

'To say this book was a compelling page-turner would be a criminal understatement . . . A total stunner'
B.P. WALTER, bestselling author of The Dinner Guest

'Masterfully plotted and told with verve and humour, this clever and compelling story was made for TV'
JO CALLAGHAN, author of In the Blink of an Eye

'An utterly gripping thriller . . . Whip-smart and incisive, I couldn’t put this book down'
NIKKI SMITH, author of The Beach Party

'I think L.C. North has invented the Celebrity Meltdown Thriller! Clickbait is a hugely enjoyable blast of fresh air'
EMMA CURTIS, author of THE BABYSITTER

'Clickbait is fiendishly clever and fast-paced . . . A terrifying reflection of the modern celebrity, brilliantly told'
LOUISE FEIN, author of People Like Us

Readers are gripped by Clickbait!
'
This was brilliant! I loved the epistolary style, the characters and the world built around them'
'An absolute must read'
'I read it all in one sitting - time literally flew past me as I was reading this book'
'A captivating and rather twisty novel that I was hooked on'

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787637481

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.