Companions: The Chimera's Curse

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

The Society for the Protection of Mythical Creatures is facing their most deadly threat. Connie is the only member of the society who can keep peace between humans and the hidden mythical beings that are being destroyed by our pollution. But the shapeshifter Kullervo craves her power. He wants to use it to wipe out all of humanity. During the long, hot summer, Kullervo prepares for war. The serpent-like chimera is just one part of his frightening army. As Kullervo's hatred blazes into life, Connie and her best friend Col must stop him. But how? And who will survive this fight to the death? Perfect for fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, this is a classic adventure story with a very modern twist!

Product Details

Price
£6.99
Publisher
Oxford University Press
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780192766670

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.