Divorced Not Dead

(Author)
Available

Description

Don’t miss the funniest book of the year! Fans of Ruth Jones, Caroline James, Marian Keyes and Alexandra Potter will love Divorced Not Dead, a no-holds-barred, heartfelt and laugh-out-loud hilarious romcom about being fifty, but absolutely not yet dead yet!

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

We’re going to need a bigger drink…

Meet Frankie: fifty, divorced and getting back on the horse.

After leaving Twatface – her husband of twenty years – she's starting again from scratch. And when her son also flees the nest for university, Frankie decides it’s time to throw herself back into the dating game with a vengeance.

On best friend Bel's recommendation, Frankie signs up to two dating apps: one for love, another for casual hook-ups (because why the f**k not?!).

However, as she navigates this new frontier of catfishing, kittenfishing, ghosts, GILFs and everything in between, she realises the whole dating thing has changed quite a bit – and it really is a bloody jungle out there…

Will Frankie find love on the apps? Or the perfect shag?

Or – if there’s any justice in the world – both?

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

’Honest, unfiltered, hilarious. Your cheeks will hurt from laughing so much!’ Louise Pentland

‘A blast!’ Daily Mail

’Defiantly funny – we need more books like this!’ Georgie Hall

‘Sex education was never like this the first time around!’ Julie Ma

‘Personal, funny, relatable and motivational!’ Shazia Mirza

‘A no-holds-barred, honest romcom.’ Platinum

‘Hugely relatable!’ Heat

‘An unfiltered, hilarious book… highly recommend!’ Best

'Funny, frank and loving… Enjoy!' Lesley Sharp

‘Whipsmart, feminist and sex-positive…I defy anyone to read this without loudly cackling’ Kitty Wilson

‘Sweary, sassy and sensational, this is a book that surprises as well as entertains!’ Linda’s Book Bag

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

Readers LOVE Divorced Not Dead!

‘Absolutely raced through this irreverently funny, clever and thoughtful book. A whip smart novel with a clever heroine!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Better than Sex and the City! I loved it and you will too!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Made me laugh more than any book I have ever read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heartwarming and relatable romance novel that celebrates second chances’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fabulous, funny five-star read for me!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It felt like I was listening to my best friend telling me tales of her dating experience.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Ford has perfectly captured the online dating world – warts and all!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘It’s so empowering!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline is excellent!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Definitely a book to read before you sign up for any dating apps!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008651305

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.