The Dodo Who Dreamed She Could Fly

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

An inspiring story about the incredible things that can happen when you give something a try, from award-winning author Catherine Emmett and bestselling illustrator Claire Powell.
 
Delilah did not often talk of her dream, in case others laughed at how daft it might seem.
For like all those others, this small dodo knew, there never had been any dodos who flew.
 
Meet Delilah. She’s on a mission to be the first dodo to take flight – and she won’t let what any of the other dodos say stand in her way. This heart-warming story of perseverance, from the Oscar’s Book Prize shortlisted author of The Pet, will strike a chord with anyone who’s ever dared to dream. Brought to life with fabulous artwork from the illustrator of The Night Before the Night Before Christmas. This empowering story is perfect for fans of Rachel Bright.
 

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398517158

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.