Dragon Rider

Pre-Order   Ships 25 April 2024

Description

FROM THE ASHES OF AN EMPIRE, A HERO WILL RISE…

‘A dazzlingly epic and richly complex world of dragons, magic, and rebellion’ Amélie Wen Zhao, New York Times bestselling author of Song of Silver, Flame Like Night

‘A classic fantasy adventure that reminds me of the novels I loved growing up, but with a flair of cultivation from the novels I love now’ Will Wight, New York Times bestselling author of the Cradle series

FROM THE ASHES OF AN EMPIRE, A HERO WILL RISE…

Jai has spent his life forced to serve the cruel empire that killed his family and now rules his people.

To grow ever more powerful, the emperor’s young son is betrothed to Princess Erica of the Dansk Kingdom. An unconquerable realm, where ancient beasts roam. The princess brings with her a priceless gift: dragons. Only Dansk Royalty can bond with these magical beasts to draw on their power and strength. Until now.

When the betrothal goes wrong, a bloody coup leads to chaos at court. Finally, Jai has a chance to escape. He flees with a fierce Dansk warrior, Frida, but not before stealing a dragon egg.

To vanquish the empire, he must do the impossible: bond with a dragon. Only then he can seize his destiny, and seek his revenge . . .

An epic new fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Taran Matharu, where dragons fly and empires fall.

‘Bloody, glorious, and irresistibly compelling, Dragon Rider is a riveting epic that is at once sweepingly vast and heart-wrenchingly personal’ Sarah Beth Durst, award-winning author of The Bone Maker

‘An excellent addition to the collection of any fantasy reader!’ Dakota Krout, bestselling author of The Completionist Chronicles

‘Dragons soar, kingdoms clash, and a unlikely hero discovers his inner strength and forges his own destiny’ Jennifer Estep, New York Times bestselling author of the Crown of Shards series

‘Brutal politics, intricate worldbuilding, and edge-of-the-seat battles’ Prashanth Srivatsa, author of The Spice Gate

READ THE EPIC FANTASY WITH SCORCHING FIVE-STAR READER REVIEWS 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

‘After falling in love with the dragons in Fourth Wing and Iron Flame . . . Dragon Rider did not disappoint in any way. I was hooked’

‘What an absolutely amazing ride this was!’

‘Fans of Iron Flame and Dragonfall will love this book!’

‘Okay, this is a must read! If you like dragons, political intrigue and machinations, and a touch of violence, pick it up!’

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008517632

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.