Everything is Beautiful: 'the most uplifting book of the year' Good Housekeeping

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'This book took hold of me and wouldn't let me go until I turned the final page' BETH O'LEARY

'Funny, tender and uplifting' BBC RADIO 4

'Beautifully written and thought-provoking' KATIE FFORDE

'This is one of those books you just want to gulp down in one' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING


The Art of Belonging, Eleanor Ray's utterly heartwarming new novel about what it truly means to belong to those you love, is available to preorder now!
...........................................

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.

Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.

Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places.
...........................................


Everyone is talking about Eleanor Ray:

'This novel is a treasure' WOMAN

'A joy to read, and very beautiful indeed' LISA DICKENSON

'A total treat of a read - warm, enchanting and intriguing, with an unforgettable protagonist at its heart' HOLLY MILLER

'There's an intriguing mystery at the heart of this emotional but uplifting debut novel' SUNDAY EXPRESS

'Beautifully written and full of compassion, kindness and hope' IRISH INDEPENDENT

'A gorgeous, warm hug of a novel' SINEAD MORIARTY

'A tonic for the soul' LESLEY KARA

'Charming and thrilling, romantic and gripping' CLAIRE KENDAL

'Eleanor Ray has perfectly captured how it feels to not quite fit in' M W CRAVEN

'A wonderful celebration of the power of kindness' HANNAH TOVEY

'Heart-warming and thought-provoking, a mystery with a difference' ANDREA MARA

'I relished it from start to finish. A beautiful book. Thought-provoking. Evocative. A treat to read'
AMANDA ROBSON

'A gently absorbing entry into the mystery-uplit canon' VASEEM KHAN

'Charming, endearing . . . will melt even the hardest of hearts' JOANNA NELL

'My book of the year! An absolute must read' LAUREN NORTH


'I loved every bit of it. I think the term in book reviewer lingo is "utterly captivated" - and I was, as it was not only so beautifully written but the story was brilliant, too' FLISS CHESTER

'A brilliantly original protagonist and an intriguing mystery - this book brings a tear to the eye and uplifts the spirit' JACKIE KABLER

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349427416

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.