Eye of the Storm

Awaiting Stock. Usually despatches within 3-5 days.

Description

A DEVASTATING WAR. A LOVE THAT WON'T DIE.

A sweeping and sumptuous historical epic from Hilary Jones.

The 1918 armistice has ended the war in Europe. But as the 1920's roars to life, it is an age of social change, excess, shellshock and ghosts.

Having shown courage and strength on the battlefield, Will and Grace are back in the UK and working at the cutting edge of modern medicine. At every turn they see a country in flux.

Many of their contemporaries are following serious paths, committing to causes of the day – workers' rights, votes for women, an independent Ireland.

Others seek refuge in more earthly and bohemian pleasures. But as young parents and practising medics, they have – more than anything – duties of care and compassion that cannot be ignored.

The follow-up to Hilary Jones's acclaimed debut novel, Frontline, perfect for fans of Ken Follett, Kate Mosse and Jeffrey Archer.
___________ PRAISE FOR DR HILARY JONES

'The doctor hits the spot and deserves to be read' - Jeffrey Archer

'A story to get the heart racing' - Daily Express

'An enthralling tale' - Daily Mirror

'Dr Hilary is a master storyteller' - Lorraine Kelly CBE

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787397781

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.