For Reasons Unknown

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more…

DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word.

Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more…

A darkly compelling debut crime novel, this is the start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Val McDermid.

Praise for Michael Wood:

Crackling dialogue, dark wit and an exciting ending’ Mark Edwards

‘DCI Matilda Darke is going places’ James Oswald

‘I really enjoyed getting to know DCI Matilda Darke’ Robert Bryndza

A beautifully written book with a dark heart and a secret that impacts on generations’ Sarah Ward

A skilfully crafted and compelling debut that hooks from the off and will keep you guessing until the final page’ M.R. Hall

Gripping, sad and unexpected’ Alex Marwood

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008158675
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.