Future Hero 2: Mission to the Shadow Sea

Available

Description

The second book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO - featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther!

Destiny Awaits...

When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure.

Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need.

In this second book, he must return to Ulfrika to prevent the rise of the sorcerer Ikala. Kimisi takes him to the court of the river goddess and they strike a deal. If they help her by finding a cure for a terrible curse, she will give them the Iron Crocodile for the staff of Kundiata. The path ahead will not be easy. A dangerous foe lies in wait for them in this Underwater Kingdom...

A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora.

Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one to save the world of Ulfrika.

Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour, this is a fun fast-paced adventure - with plenty more books in the series coming soon!

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702311789

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.