Girl One: The electrifying thriller for fans of The Power and Vox

Available

Description

Her birth was mankind's greatest breakthrough. Her life is man's greatest threat.

Josephine Morrow is Girl One, the first of nine Miracle Babies conceived without male DNA on an experimental commune known as the Homestead.

The Girls were raised at the Homestead in the shadow of controversy – plagued by zealots calling them aberrations – until a suspicious fire claimed the lives of three people, leaving the survivors to scatter across the United States.

Years later, upon learning that her mother has gone missing, Josie sets off on a desperate road trip, tracking down the only people who might help: her estranged sisters. Tracing clues her mother left behind, they journey back through their past, uncovering secrets about their origins and unlocking devastating abilities they never knew they had. But someone out there is determined to stop Josie reaching the truth about what really happened at that ranch – and where her mother is now.

A rousing tale of love, ambition, power, and the extraordinary bonds of sisterhood, Girl One combines the provocative imagination of Naomi Alderman’s The Power with the compelling, atmospheric storytelling of The Girls.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781526637475
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.