Go as a River: The powerful Sunday Times bestseller

Available

Description

When a moment changes everything, how do you live the rest of your life?

GO AS A RIVER is the powerful and emotional Sunday Times bestselling novel which you'll never forget.
___________
'A sweeping story of survival and becoming' Women's Prize for Fiction
'Spellbinding' The Times
'Beautiful' Daily Mail

1940s Colorado: Teenage Victoria Nash is the sole surviving woman in a family of troubled men. She spends her days running the household on her family's peach farm.

Wilson Moon is a young drifter with a mysterious past. Displaced from his tribal land, he wants to believe one place is just like another.

When Victoria and Wil meet on a street corner, their unexpected connection ignites both passion and danger, revelations and secrets.

After tragedy strikes, Victoria is propelled away from the only home she has ever known and towards a reckoning with loss, hope, and her own untapped strength. Gathering all the pieces of her small and extraordinary existence, she will arrive at a single rocky decision that will change her life for ever.

Go as a River is a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story and a drama of enthralling power.
__________
What readers are saying:


'An incredible read. Emotional heartbreaking, but very 'real' Five stars *****
'Oh, how i loved this book
. Going to be Christmas presents for all my family' Five stars *****
'After reading non-stop all night
, i'm feeling very emotional, still' Five stars *****
'From the moment i started reading, i found it very hard to put down' Five stars *****

________________

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780857529404

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.