Go as a River

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

DISCOVER THE BOOK THAT HAS STOLEN HEARTS EVERYWHERE
THE BREATH-TAKING POWERFUL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

When a moment changes everything, how do you live the rest of your life?

___________

'A SWEEPING STORY OF SURVIVAL AND BECOMING' WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION
'SPELLBINDING' THE TIMES
'BEAUTIFUL' DAILY MAIL
1940s Colorado: Teenage Victoria Nash is the only woman in a family of troubled men.

When she meets Wilson Moon, a young drifter with a mysterious past, on a street corner, their connection is immediate. And dangerous.

When tragedy strikes, Victoria is forced to leave her home and face a decision that will change her life forever.
Loved deeply by readers, the reader follows the epic adventure of Victoria Nash, determined to save her family’s generational peach farm from destruction, as she falls in love, faces devastating tragedy, and finally faces what she must do to survive.

For fans of Where the Crawdad’s Sing and Great Circle, this is a heartwrenching coming-of-age story.
__________
Readers are loving Go as a River:

'An incredible read. Emotional heartbreaking, but very 'real' Five stars *****
'Oh, how i loved this book
. Going to be Christmas presents for all my family' Five stars *****
'After reading non-stop all night
, i'm feeling very emotional, still' Five stars *****
'From the moment i started reading, i found it very hard to put down' Five stars *****

Sunday Times bestseller, April 2023
Richard And Judy Book Club Pick, Spring 2024

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781804991800

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.