Going Zero: An Addictive, Ingenious Conspiracy Thriller from the No. 1 Bestselling Author of The Darkest Hour

Available

Description

A New York Times Best Thriller Pick for 2023

'Provocative, perceptive and ingenious' – A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window


Going Zero is a high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle. Shortlisted for the Wilbur Smith Adventure Book Prize.

TWO
HOURS TO VANISH

Ten people are selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone on earth.

ONE CHANCE TO WIN

Given two hours to 'Go Zero' – disappear off-grid – each Zero has thirty days to elude the sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Anyone that beats FUSION will receive $3 million. If Cy's system proves itself, he wins a $90 billion contract with the CIA to revolutionize surveillance forever.

ZERO ALTERNATIVES TO LOSING

For Zero 10, Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are higher than money, and far more personal than Cy could have imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. When the game’s timer hits zero, there will only be one winner. . .

'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time . . . pure entertainment' – Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pendergast series

'As fast-paced as it is timely. . . wickedly taut' - Graham Moore, author of The Holdout

Reader Praise for Going Zero:

‘I read it in a single day as it proved impossible to put down’

‘***** a thrill ride right from the off’

‘Twists and turns, prize money, tech, government contracts and lies. This book has it all’

‘Fans of the techno-thriller will eat it up’

‘As compelling as The Da Vinci Code and as fun and fast paced’

‘***** Wow just wow! Absolutely loved this book’

‘Hands down one of the best thrillers I’ve read lately’

‘***** I cannot recommend this book highly enough’

‘Had me on the edge of my seat and I couldn't put it down’

‘All I can say is wow’

Product Details

Price
£18.99  £18.04
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529090215
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.