Goodbye Bear

Available

Description

A heartfelt story, deftly written and beautifully illustrated by the inimitable Jane Chapman.


“I miss Bear…” sniffed Mole, “but I know he wouldn’t want us to be sad.”

“How can we feel happy?” puzzled Beaver. “Everything is different now.”


Bear died on a Friday, as sun speckled the grass and caterpillars nibbled the leaves. Beaver and Mole are devastated by the loss of their friend. They share their sadness and anger, but find joy in their memories and stories of Bear. Together they decide to finish Bear's treehouse, only to discover that he had a surprise waiting for them all along. One that they will carry in their hearts for ever.


It can be difficult to know what to do when someone dies. Grief is all-consuming, complex and powerful. This uplifting, gentle and reassuring story about the death of a loved one encourages those who have lost, both young and old, to celebrate and remember their loved one, while also finding solitude in friendship and community during times of hardship. The ideal companion for readers of Badger's Parting Gifts, The Memory Tree and Michael Rosen's Sad Book.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801041737
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.