Heavy Metal Badger

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Heavy Metal Badger is one of The Times Best Children’s Books of 2023

An empowering rock anthem, from the fantastically-funny Duncan Beedie, celebrating identity and self-expression.


Badger is ready to ROCK!

The music inside him is ready to burst out.
He just needs to find a band.
But recorder class isn’t right. Neither's the choir. Nor the marching band!
Will Badger ever find his musical tribe? Perhaps it’s been there all along . . .

 

Children will love the laugh-out-loud chaos that Badger causes on his quest for a musical home. Packed with tons of rock-themed references, puns and visual jokes, this is THE picture book for budding rock music lovers. Perfect for fans of Dogs Don't Do Ballet by Anna Kemp and Sara Ogilvie, Zog by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, and The Lion Inside by Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801045063
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.