The Hollow Ones

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian

From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth , The Shape of Water , and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-FILES meets Ben Aaronovitch.
______________________________________
A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.
A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.

An extraordinary hero for the ages.


Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who turns suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a rampaging murderer. The shooting, justified by self-defence, shakes Odessa to her core and she is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.

But what most troubles her isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she thought she saw fleeing the deceased agent's body after his death.

Questioning her future with the FBI and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent in the New York office. What she finds there will put her on the trail of a mysterious figure named Hugo Blackwood, a man of enormous means who claims to have been alive for centuries. What he tells her could mean he's an unhinged lunatic. That, or he's humanity's best and only defence against an unspeakable evil that could corrupt even the best of us . . .
_______________________________________________________

Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES


'A transporting, pageturning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist

'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend

'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus

'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly , Starred Review

Product Details

Price
£20.00
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529100945

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.