Hope to Die

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Midnight.
A call out to an isolated farm on the outskirts of Oxford.
A body shot at point-blank range in the kitchen.


--------

'One of the finest crime writers we have'
Mark Billingham
'Fawley is back and better than ever' Shari Lapena
'Emotionally riveting, taut, and suspenseful' Karin Slaughter

It looks like a burglary gone wrong, but DI Adam Fawley suspects there's something more to it.

When the police discover a connection to a high-profile case from years ago, involving a child's murder and an alleged miscarriage of justice, the press go wild.

Suddenly Fawley's team are under more scrutiny than ever before. And when you dig up the past, you're sure to find a few skeletons...

The sixth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------

Everyone loves Cara Hunter


'An intelligent and immersive thriller with a gritty human story' Janice Hallett, The Twyford Code

'If you have not sampled Adam Fawley before, now is certainly the time' Daily Mail

'A mystery that is both satisfying and surprising' Sunday Times Crime Club

'A great premise, tight plotting, and characters who live beyond the page' JP Delaney, Playing Nice

'A clever, fascinating book' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

'If you start, you won't be able to stop'
Nicci French, The Unheard

'A masterclass in how to write crime fiction'
John Marrs, The Vacation

'The DI Adam Fawley series just keeps getting better and better' Victoria Selman, Truly, Darkly, Deeply

'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

And readers are loving this series, too

'All hail the new queen of all things crime'
Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241990162
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.