House Of Leaves: the prizewinning and terrifying cult classic that will turn everything you thought you knew about life (and boo

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Discover the nightmarish tale of a house that is bigger on the inside than the outside that still inspires devotion among an army of fans... Experimental in terms of design, typography, structure and content, this is a fully immersive and novel reading experience you won't be able to forget. Perfect for fans of Twin Peaks, Black Mirror, Stranger Things and IT.

'House of Leaves has continued to reward readers prepared to navigate its labyrinth, with a community of fans ready to support them if they ever get lost in the dark' - Guardian

'At once a genuinely scary chiller, a satire on the business of criticism and a meditation on the way we read' - Observer


'Thrillingly alive, sublimely creepy, distressingly scary, breathtakingly intelligent' - BRET EASTON ELLIS


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'I've never read anything like it' - 5 STARS
'Strange, highly addictive and slowly creepy' - 5 STARS
'A book like no other' - 5 STARS
'The creativity and originality is astonishing' - 5 STARS
'Unreservedly recommended' - 5 STARS
'Buy it, read it, and explore it' - 5 STARS


********************************************************************************************
A young couple - Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Will Navidson and his partner Karen Green - move into a small home on Ash Tree Lane.

But something is terribly wrong - their house is bigger on the inside than it is on the outside.

Neither Will nor Karen are prepared to face the consequences of this impossibility.

What happens next is loosely recorded on videotapes and interviews, leading to a compilation of the definitive work on the events on Ash Tree Lane, unveiling a thrilling and terrifying history.

Loose sheets, stained napkins and crammed notebooks prove to be far more than the ramblings of a crazy old man . . .

___________________

Winner of the New York Public Library's Young Lions Fiction Award

Product Details

Price
£32.00  £30.40
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780385603102

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.