I Got This

Available

Description

 

A funny, big-hearted novel about loving yourself for being exactly who you are! When a mega-famous pop group announces a competition for fans to be part of their next music video, Erin decides to go for it. She wants to show her younger brother that in life, there are no limits - even if you don't look like most other kids.

But making an audition video is proving more difficult than Erin expected; it's almost like her best friend is trying to ruin it! And when an opportunity comes up that might increase her chances, Erin begins to wonder: can she stay true to herself and pursue her dreams?

Erin's character is inspired by co-author Cara Mailey, who has achondroplasia (the most common form of dwarfism) and was featured on CBBC's documentary "My Life: Made to Measure" and BBC One's "Keeping Up with the Maileys"

Co-author Chrissie Sains is also the author of An Alien In the Jam Factory

Perfect for fans of The Amazing Edie Eckhart by Rosie Jones, A Kind of Spark and Can You See Me?

 

PRIASE FOR I GOT THIS

"One of the manifest strengths of this novel is the way telling details about achondroplasia are mentioned in the most natural and unforced way [...] It is an impressive accomplishment for these two authors (Mailey herself has achondroplasia) to have produced a work of seamless integrity, a work which leaves the reader aching for Erin to find her place" - Books For Keeps

"I Got This is not just about life with achondroplasia, it’s about how limitless life can be with positivity, empathy, and support from the people who love us." - Books For Topics

 

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702314988

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.