In Service of Death

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Some wars rage forever.

It all started harmlessly enough. An egged window. A deflated car tyre. A few garden gnomes knocked over. But then, the silent calls began - late nights and early mornings, to landlines, and mobiles, and to numbers that no one should have access to.

At their wits' end, three former British Army soldiers, now living in the Highlands of Scotland, have no choice but to turn to the police for help.

And that is when the killing starts.

Brought in to lead the case, Detective Chief Inspector Jack Logan finds himself locked in a battle of wits with a meticulously organised murderer.

A murderer who has been planning all this for a very long time...

In Service of Death is the seventeenth book in the multi-million selling DCI Jack Logan Scottish crime fiction series by author, JD Kirk. Perfect for fans of Iain Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Zertex Media Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912767717
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.