Eddie Winston Is Looking for Love

Pre-Order   Ships 15 August 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Funny, feelgood, heartlifting story about the power of intergenerational friendship and finding love in unexpected places - perfect for fans of The One Hundred Year-Old Man Who Climbed Through the Window and The Rosie Project

'Marianne Cronin creates such complete and lovable characters. Brimming over with kindness and hope. Sublimely enjoyable'
Hazel Prior, author of Away with the Penguins

'Lives up to the brilliance of The One Hundred Years of Lenni & Margot and, dare I say it… surpasses it. Funny, captivating, faultless' Julietta Henderson
______________

Eddie Winston is ninety years old. He has lived and he has loved, but he has never been kissed.

A true gentleman and incurable romantic, Eddie spends his days volunteering at a charity shop, where he sorts through the donations of the living and the dead, preserving letters and tokens of love along the way. It is here that he meets Bella, a troubled young woman who, aged twenty-four, has just lost the love of her life.

When Bella learns that Eddie is yet to have his first kiss, she resolves to help him finally find love, sparking an adventure that will take them to unexpected places and, they hope, bring Eddie to the moment he has waited for all his life.

As Bella helps Eddie and Eddie helps, well, everyone, a soul-stirring story of friendship and kindness unfolds as we see how those we love are never forgotten and it is never too late to try again.

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780857527219

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.