Keep Dancing, Lizzie Chu

(Author)
Available

Description

'So charming' Elle McNicoll, author of A Kind of Spark

'A wonderful, warm and witty tale of family loss, responsibility and the stories and dreams that unite generations' Alex Cotter, author of The House on the Edge


A heart-warming novel from the Blue Peter Book Award shortlisted author of DANNY CHUNG DOES NOT DO MATHS

Twelve-year-old Lizzie Chu lives in Glasgow with her grandad Wai Gong, and he's been acting a little strange lately. He is becoming forgetful, and spends a lot of time talking to his statue of Guan Yin - the Chinese goddess of compassion, kindness and mercy.

Lizzie is worried about Wai Gong, but doesn't really know what to do to help him. She's already got a lot on her plate with caring for him, doing the shopping and everything else on top of schoolwork and the usual trials of being twelve!

Then Lizzie comes up with a madcap plan. She's going to take Wai Gong on the trip of a lifetime, to Blackpool - to the Tower Ballroom, where he always longed to go, to dance with his late wife Grandma Kam. To rekindle that love for dancing and to see if Wai Gong can find his mojo again. The only problem is - just how on earth is she going to get him there?

With a little help from her friends Chi and Tyler, some ingenious costumes and an older brother with a beat-up Mini, Lizzie might just make it - and maybe she will be able to help Wai Gong get better after all?

A moving, humorous, and uplifting intergenerational story for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Benjamin Dean.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Bonnier Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800781610

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.