Knowing the Score

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

For as long as Gemma can remember it’s been her and Mum against the world. They're as close as can be, but deep down she longs to get to know the rest of her family – Gran and Mum’s brother Joe – the family Mum turned her back on around the time Gemma was born.

With the summer holidays approaching, Mum is invited on an adults-only holiday. Gemma spots a chance to uncover the story behind the family rift and convinces Mum to let her stay with Joe. He’s the perfect uncle – fun, friendly and generous, and even signs her up for tennis camp. But Gemma can’t shake the feeling that he and Gran are keeping secrets. As the truth emerges, can Gemma find a way to bring her family back together?

A heartfelt story of complex families, forgiveness and new beginnings, for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson, Susin Nielsen and Cath Howe.

Praise for DIGGER AND ME:

“A wonderful tale, told with heart, hope and a shiny wet nose.” – Gill Lewis, author of SWAN SONG

“A really special book.” – Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS' WAR

“A story full of humanity.” – Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE

“Highly recommended for its engaging storytelling and relatable themes, Knowing the Score is an ideal summer holiday reading for Y6s and Y7s.” School Reading List

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788956765

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.