Love & Other Scams

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

There’s no thrill like breaking the rules…

‘MISCHIEVOUS, MAGNETIC AND HEAPS OF FUNEMMA GANNON

‘THE ROMCOM OF 2023’ LIZZY DENT

***

Cat has a dangerously dwindling bank balance. She also has:

·a month before her landlord kicks her out

·a surprise wedding invitation from rich mean girl, Louisa

·a secret talent for con artistry

A priceless jewel the size of a cocktail olive is glinting on Louisa’s finger.

And when Cat meets her ideal plus one, Jake – who’s gifted at hustling and posing as the perfect boyfriend – this wedding becomes a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. After all,

How hard can a diamond heist be?

***

‘PJ ELLIS IS A GENIUS’ LUCY VINE

‘CANCEL-ALL-PLANS GRIPPING’ LAUREN BRAVO

‘THIS DELICIOUS DEBUT … DESERVES TO BE A HUGE BESTSELLER’ SARRA MANNING

‘THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER’ LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

‘A SPARKLING DIAMOND OF A NOVEL’ ERICA JAMES

‘A DOSE OF UNBRIDLED JOY’ AJ WEST

‘FUNNY AND FLIRTY AND DARING – YOU WILL DEVOUR IT’ SOPHIE IRWIN

***

THE MOST RIOTOUSLY ESCAPIST NOVEL OF THE YEAR

PERFECT FOR FANS OF HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY, CRAZY RICH ASIANS AND PORTRAIT OF A THIEF

***

Everyone loves Love & Other Scams

‘I adored this book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious … A slice of pure enjoyment’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Original and brilliant’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If this doesn’t make a Reese Witherspoon pick I would be shocked’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘When’s the sequel?’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Clever, funny and heartwarming’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great love story from a different angle’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ending was perfect’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A must read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I devoured it’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A joy’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really think it will be a favourite for book clubs and BookTok’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of CrimeReads’ Most Anticipated Crime Fiction of 2023

One of Paste’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2023

Product Details

Price
£14.99
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780008539245

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.