Luna: SUCCESSION meets THE EXPANSE in this story of family feuds and corporate greed from an SF master – perfect for fans of DUN

Available

Description

The Moon wants to kill you. It might not get there first.

Luna is a gripping thriller about five corporate families caught in a bitter battle for supremacy in the harsh environment of the moon. It's very easy to die on the moon, but with its vast mineral wealth it's also easy to make your fortune.

Following the fortunes of a handful of disparate characters, from one of the lowliest workers on the moon to the heads of one of the most powerful families, LUNA provides a vast mosaic of life on this airless and terrifying new home for humanity.

This is SF that will be perfect for fans of Kim Stanley Robinson and Ken Macleod alike.

'McDonald is one of the best world builders I've ever read' - Tamora Pierce

Readers are being swept away by LUNA: NEW MOON:

'It's a great epic read. It's also filled to the brim with imminently plausible science. Not a single thing was out of place'- Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Luna: New Moon gets an undisputed 5* from me. It is a perfect sci-fi' - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Masterful science fiction and highly recommended' - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'What. A. Book . . . it leaves you wanting more - and promises to be able to sustain more' - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Ian McDonald never fails to disappoint, and he never repeats himself . . . This book is not boring. It has no weaknesses and takes no prisoners' - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'The sci-fi of my dreams, it hit all of my buttons. This family! The moon! World building!' - Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781473202245
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.