Max Kowalski Didn't Mean It

(Author)
Available

Description


'A beautifully written emotional story to make you laugh and cry'
- Jacqueline Wilson

The problem with Wales, he thought, was that it was too far away.
But that was the point. To leave Southend behind. To get so far that no one would think to look for them there.


Max wants to be just like his dad - fun, loud and strong.
Instead, he always seems to be accidentally getting into fights and breaking things.

But when his dad starts bringing home mysterious boxes, even more mysterious wads of cash starts turning up.

Then Dad disappears. And it's up to Max to look after his sisters until he comes home.

When they run away to a remote village in Wales, he's convinced that no one will find them.

He's Max Kowalski. Of course he can look after three kids with no grownups around!

Although, he can't stop thinking about where Dad really went. And the whispers of a golden dragon, asleep under the Welsh mountains...

A funny and exquisitely written story, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ross Welford.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241351390

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.