Milkman Mike And The Fire Engine

(Author) (Illustrator)


When Milkman Mike sees a Fire Engine rushing past Farmer Cream's cows he goes to help - but where is his big daft dog Spike? Milkman Mike books are a delightful children's series for those aged from 2 to 7 years, ideal for those bedtime reads with parents and then when children can read themselves. Milkman Mike lives with his 'big daft dog' Spike in idyllic countryside in the beautiful village of Dairyville and collects his milk from Farmer Cream every morning. Each of the Milkman Mike stories sees Mike and Spike out delivering milk and Spike always ends up being a bit silly along the way. In this first set of 4 books Spike attempts to chase after the runaway bottles, he acts asleep while Mike sees a spaceship, he gets stuck up in a tree and he bursts a football. Everything is solved by Mike with a bottle of milk and a cup of tea. These lovely books are the first in a series that will see further Milkman Mike stories next year. There is already talk of an animated series similar to Postman Pat and Fireman Sam

Product Details

£5.99  £5.69
Great Northern Books Ltd
Publish Date

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.