Miss Austen Investigates

Available

Description

*** FOR FANS OF RICHARD OSMAN AND JANICE HALLETT, WE INVITE YOU TO MEET A NEW LITERARY SLEUTH – JANE AUSTEN . . . ***

'Richly imagined and wonderfully plotted - a great read' S.J. BENNETT

'Sharp and energetic whilst simultaneously warm and heartfelt. This is a delicious treat for fans of Austen's novels and delightfully compelling mysteries' B. P . WALTER

'Exceptional - the Austen whodunnit I feel like I've been waiting my whole life for! I loved it' SOPHIE IRWIN

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that every good mystery is in need of a brilliant sleuth . . .

Welcome to Hampshire, 1795, where a young Jane Austen has her sights set on securing a marriage proposal from the dashing Tom Lefroy at a local ball.

But when a shocking discovery is made - a milliner's lifeless body tucked away in a linen closet - Jane finds herself embroiled in an unexpected murder mystery.

As she races against the clock to clear her beloved brother Georgy's name, Jane uses her sharp wits to navigate the treacherous waters of society, unmasking secrets and unearthing hidden motives along the way. With every twist and turn, Jane's determination to solve the case deepens. And if she fails, her brother will face the ultimate punishment - the hangman's noose . . .

Join Jane on her quest for justice as she faces down danger, deceit, and scandal amidst her own friends and neighbours. Will she uncover the truth in time, or will the real killer go free? One thing's for certain - in Hampshire, nothing is as it seems . . .

*** BETWEEN THE MATCH-MAKING AND MATRIMONY LIES MURDER . . . . ***

Why readers LOVE Miss Austen Investigates!
'Delightful and entertaining' 5***** reader review
'Jane Austen makes a perfect detective!' 5***** reader review
'This book is such a joy!' 5***** reader review
'A very clever whodunnit!' 5***** reader review
'Kept me entertained throughout' 5***** reader review

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780241642085
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.