Mist Over The Mersey: An absolutely engrossing saga of romance, friendship and war

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Once war strikes, life can never be the same again...

A close-knit community is devastated by the outbreak of World War I in heart-breaking saga, Mist over the Mersey - a tale of families, friendship and romance from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.


The Chatterton family is far too posh for the Liverpool slums where they've ended up. Nancy Butterworth and Abbie Kerrigan, lifelong residents of the place, tried to befriend Dee Chatterton, but her mother wants her to have nothing to do with such rough children. The Burgess family looks forward to the arrival of their young cousin Sean from Dublin, and Nancy is not the first to lose her heart to the Irish charmer.

In 1914 things are to change dramatically, and the families are to find that money and social position mean nothing when the horrors of the First World War invade their lives and take away their sons...

Don't miss Lyn Andrews' sequel to the novel, Mersey Blues.


What Amazon readers are saying about Mist Over the Mersey:

'This book grabs you from the first word to the last. As soon as I started to read it, I could see all the characters so clearly, as if I were there with them. It only took me two days to read it, as I could not put it down'

'Lyn Andrews is definitely an author you want to discover time and again. She writes with real clarity, wit and warmth...The characters that Lyn Andrews has written about are people that you feel are truly real'

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755341870
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.