Murder at the Bonfire: A charming and unputdownable British cosy murder mystery

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

WELCOME BACK TO CHERRYWOOD!

Preparations are underway for Cherrywood's annual celebration of Guy Fawkes Night . . .


When it's announced that the hotly anticipated 'Penny for the Guy' trail will have a celebrity judge - former DJ 'Screaming' Ade Adams - competition steps up amongst the villagers.

But as everyone gathers for the main event, Ade is found dead atop the bonfire with three mysterious tarot cards in his pocket, and barmaid and part-time sleuth Tess Feather suspects foul play. Why would anyone in Cherrywood want the retired disc jockey dead? And could there be a connection to a recently returned villager: Tess's estranged brother Mikey?

Once again, Tess is forced to team up with her ex-boyfriend - private investigator Liam Hanley - and her friends Raven and Oliver as they investigate a tale of murder and vengeance that could go all the way to the top.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE CHERRYWOOD MYSTERIES:

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ My new favourite cosy crime series!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Truly, this was one of the best starts to a new British cosy series I have read in a while'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Wow what an amazing book! This is a great read for all the Thursday Murder Club fans'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved it, and I hope this is the start of a long series of Cherrywood books!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Love the drama and romance! The lovely British setting and a great bunch of characters! Looking forward to book 2!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved this British cozy mystery! And the characters were so good!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Cleverly written, with a good air of mystery . . . I really enjoyed this novel'

----
Return to Cherrywood in the gripping and addictive new instalment in The Cherrywood Mysteries. If you love a charming and quintessentially British cosy murder mystery, packed full of witty one-liners and an eclectic cast of characters, you won't want to miss this one. Perfect for fans of Fiona Leitch, Hannah Hendy and Robert Thorogood.

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781035400119

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.