My First Bob Books: Alphabet (12 Book Box Set)

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world


Box Set: 12 Books

Ages: 3 to 5

Covers: 26 letters

Stage 1: Starting to Read

In 12 playful books, familiar animal friends progressively introduce the 26 letters of the alphabet. Engaging, read-aloud stories inspire and motivate your child, while proven teaching principles inspire success. Your child will prepare for the magic of reading as My First Bob Books: Alphabet guides them through these stages:

Learning the names of the letters

Realizing that letters represent sounds

Learning which letters represent which sounds

Inside the box you'll find:

12 books for you to read to your child, 12 pages each

Two letters per book

Upper case and lower case

Alliterating story so children can listen for letter sounds

Alphabet hint inside each front cover


Bob Books is America's no.1, award-winning, learning-to-read series trusted for over 40 years.

Bob Books is a true first reader series, designed to make helping children learn to read simple and straightforward. The clean layout, short words, and simple phonics make learning to read a fun and natural step for a child that knows the alphabet. Companion workbooks extend children's reading journey by allowing them to practice the skills learned in the books.

Bob Books is designed to give young children the tools to cross from learning letters to reading words. The award-winning beginning reader book sets start slowly and progress from books with three letter words, to books with more than one sentence per page. By meeting children at the right level, parents are often amazed at how quickly their child is able to sound out words when reading their first Bob Book.

Bob Books covers four reading stages...

Pre-Readings Skills Recognize shapes, patterns, and other pre-reading skills

Stage 1: Starting to Read From learning the alphabet to sounding out your first words

Stage 2: Emerging Readers Sentences become longer and sight words are introduced

Stage 3: Developing Readers Words and sentences become longer, and new rules are introduced

Product Details

£14.99  £14.24
Scholastic US
Publish Date

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.