My Friend the Enemy

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

  A captivating World War II story with a high-stakes ending that explores the moral dilemma of helping the enemy.

'This is an intense, thought-provoking, and deeply satisfying read.' TEACH SECONDARY

'This book grabbed me from page one' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY

Summer, 1941.

For Peter, the war is a long way away, being fought by a faceless enemy, marching across places he's never seen. Until the night it comes to him.

A German plane is shot down over the woods that his Dad looked after, before he went off to fight. Peter rushes to the crash site to find something exciting to keep. But what he finds instead is someone: a young and injured German airman. The enemy. Here. And in trouble.

Suddenly, helping him seems like the right thing to do ...

An exciting and thought-provoking World War II adventure for ages 9 and up

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Michelle Magorian and Phil Earle

From the acclaimed author of Nisha's War and My Brother's Secret

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912626359

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.