My Friend the Octopus

Available

Description

 

From the bestselling author of Darwin's Dragons comes a high-stakes aquatic adventure, perfect for fans of The Murderer's Ape! England, 1893, and aquarium fever is at its height.

Twelve-year-old Vinnie Fyfe works in the tea-shop at Brighton aquarium, and waits for her milliner mother to return from Paris.

The arrival of a giant octopus changes her life for ever. Discovering a talent for art, Vinnie begins to draw the extraordinary beast.

She soon realises she can communicate with the octopus through colour and – as a gripping mystery begins to unfold – discovers what true courage really means ...

The second middle-grade historical adventure by critically acclaimed Lindsay Galvin, author of Darwin's Dragons

A gripping Victorian mystery with a touching connection between a young girl and an octopus at its heart

Strong STEM and natural history themes with an underwater twist

Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical mystery and non-fiction elements

 

PRAISE FOR DARWIN'S DRAGONS:

'A striking and original adventure ... just the sort of story I love.' EMMA CARROLL

'WHAT a voyage! [Darwin's Dragons] is everything you hope it will be ...' LUCY STRANGE

'[A] beautifully fictionalised story' THE TELEGRAPH

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781913696405

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.