Never Wager with a Wallflower: A hilarious and sparkling opposites-attract Regency rom-com!

Available

Description

'There is currently a large Bridgerton shaped hole in my life, this book has filled it perfectly, enjoyable plot and likeable characters'
'A refreshing array of dazzling wit, hidden depths, lip curling humour and heartmelting fun, in all its entangling intimacy!!'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader praise for the Merriwell Sisters series!

A hilarious, sparkling historical romantic comedy, with an irresistible family at its heart, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton and Martha Waters.

'T
he perfect mix of romance and intrigue, and the formidable central couple is sure to win hearts. This is a gem' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY starred review

'Virginia Heath's fun characters and situations will have you laughing out loud! Don't miss this wonderful read!' SABRINA JEFFRIES

'Filled with fabulously British banter, wit, and heart, this delightful book is one of my must-read rom coms of the year' EVIE DUNMORE

.....................................................

The sainted Miss Venus was up to something - and he was damned if that didn't intrigue him.

Venus Merriwell knows exactly what she wants in a husband: a selfless academic, free from all the wretched vices of her gambling father. Unfortunately, at twenty-three and after several romantic disappointments, the one true love of her life is a bursting-at-the-seams Covent Garden orphanage that desperately needs to expand into the empty building next door.

Gambling isn't just Galahad Sinclair's life, it's in his blood. Following a childhood in a New York tavern, he's spent the last five years making a success out of his East End gaming hall and saving for the pleasure palace of his dreams in Covent Garden. The only fly in his ointment? His perfect building just happens to be right next door to Venus's orphanage.

With Venus's malevolent orphans doing their darndest to sabotage Galahad's lifelong dream, the two soon find themselves locking horns. Will either of them ever take the ultimate gamble and learn to love their neighbour?

.....................................................

'Heath is carving a name for herself in historical rom-coms' BOOKLIST starred review

Readers LOVE the Merriwell Sisters !

'An utterly heartwarming and hilarious romp through regency England . . . Virginia Heath's new series is the perfect blend of humour and romance that Bridgerton fans will fall head over heels for' 5* NetGalley review

'A fresh, fun and a totally original take on the regency romance genre . . . the witty banter is brilliant and so entertaining! . . . I can't wait to read more from this author' 5* NetGalley review

'I absolutely loved this book . . . A historical romance with humour. Looking forward to the next book by Virginia Heath' 5* NetGalley review

'What a fun story! . . . Hugh and Minerva have fantastic chemistry, and they send up sparks every time they are on the page together . . . A great read all the way around!' 5* NetGalley review

'The first in a new series & boy what a starter, it had me hooked & giggling from the first page . . . If you want a humorous, entertaining often farcical yet romantic read look no further' 5* NetGalley review

'I loved, loved, loved this story!' 5* NetGalley review

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472288769
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.