Notes on Heartbreak: From Vogue’s Dating Columnist, the must-read book on losing love and letting go

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'Arresting and vivid, raw and breathtaking...told with stunning originality' DOLLY ALDERTON, author of EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE

'Annie Lord tells us a story at once both specific and universal' SHON FAYE, author of THE TRANSGENDER ISSUE

'An electrifying debut' CAROLINE O'DONOGHUE, author of THE RACHEL INCIDENT

Dark, fierce and raw, Notes on Heartbreak is a love story told in reverse...

Reeling from a broken heart, Annie Lord revisits the past - from the moment she first fell in love, the shared in-jokes and intertwining of a long-term relationship, to the months that saw the slow erosion of a bond five years in the making.

Charting her attempts to move on, Annie explores the ups and downs of being newly single, from disastrous rebound sex to sending ill-advised nudes, stalking your ex's new girlfriend on Instagram and the sharp indignity of being ghosted.

This stunning exploration of love and heartbreak from cult journalist and Vogue columnist Annie Lord, is so much more than a book about one singular break-up. It is an unflinchingly honest account of the simultaneous joy and pain of being in love that will resonate with anyone who has ever nursed a broken heart.

It's a book about the best and worst of love: the euphoric and the painful, the beautiful and the messy.

Perfect for fans of Everything I Know About Love, Conversations on Love and Three Women.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398705494
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.