Numbers

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

A scorching debut and pyschological thriller, perfect for fans of Black Mirror.

Since her mother's death, fifteen-year-old Jem has kept a secret.

When her eyes meet someone else's, a number pops into her head - the date on which they will die.

Knowing that nothing lasts forever, Jem avoids relationships, but when she meets a boy called Spider, and they plan a day out together, her life takes a new twist and turn. Waiting for the London Eye, she sees everyone in the queue has the same number - something terrible is going to happen.

Over 1,000,000 copies sold worldwide.

‘First-time author Rachel Ward is certainly one to watch. But I’d avoid eye-contact if I were you.’ PHILIP ARDAGH, THE GUARDIAN

'Even the idea of this book gave me chills! How would you like to know someone’s fate just by looking in their eyes? Creepy and original!’ R. L. STINE

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781905294930

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.