Pandora: The instant no.1 Sunday Times bestseller

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

**THE #1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance.

Perfect for fans of The Binding and The Essex Serpent.


London, 1799. Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future. Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle.

But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

'A gripping narrative in which secrets from the past are slowly and ingeniously revealed' Sunday Times

'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'Connor

Readers adore Pandora:
'So addictive... the perfect mix of historical fiction, mystery, fantasy and romance'
'Wonderfully atmospheric'
'A beautifully written piece of historical fiction'

Product Details

Price
£14.99
Publisher
Vintage Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787302884
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.